PM Hasina to distribute Nat'l Film Awards 2019 today

January 17, 2021 Culture
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is scheduled to distribute the prestigious National Film Awards among its recipients today in 26 categories for the year 2019.Sheikh Hasina will give the award at a colorful ceremony to end up being held at Bangabandhu Inter­national Conference Centre (BICC).She'll attend the program almost from her official home Ganabhaban. The Ministry of Info earlier released names of the recipients of the National Film Awards 2019 to identify the contributions of artistes to Bangladesh film sector, reports UNB.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards will get to renowned actors Masud Parvez (Sohel Rana) and Kohinoor Akhter Suchanda for his or her remarkable contributions to the film industry."No Dorai" and "Fagun Haway" will receive joint awards in the very best Film category.Tariq Anam Khan will get the award for Top Actor in the lead role (male) for the film "Abar Boshonto", while Sunerah Binte Kamal will end up being receiving the very best Actor in the lead role (feminine) award for "No Dorai". Zahid Hasan will get the award for his negative role in "Shapludu".

Tanim Rahman Angshu will have the National Film Award in the Best Director category for "No Dorai" which film has bagged a complete of six awards.
The best number of awards for 2019 has been secured by the Masud Pothik directorial "Maya: The Lost Mother". The film has won a complete of eight awards in several categories.The Impress Telefilm production "Fagun Haway" and Desh Bangla Multimedia production "Moner Moto Manush Pailamna" will be given three awards each.

"Nari Jibon" will have the Best Brief Film Award, while "Ja Chhilo Ondhokare" will have the Best Documentary award. Mrinal Kanti Das Are certain to get the Best Singer (male) for the 2019 National Film Awards while Momtaz Begum and Fatima Tuz Zahra Oyshee will get joint awards for Greatest Singer (female).Awards found in the category for Best Music Composer can be jointly directed at Tanvir Tareq and Abdul Kadir.

THE VERY BEST Lyricist Award will be jointly directed at Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury and Nirmalendu Goon, while Emon Chowdhury will get the award for Best Music Direction. THE VERY BEST Child Artiste award will get jointly to Afreen Akhter and Naimur Rahman. Fazlur Rahman Babu will have the award for Best Helping Actor (male) and Nargis Akter for Very best Supporting Actor (female).

Source: Dailyasianage - Culture News